You are here



Mike Boring

Mike Boring

Chairman & D. A. Member

Boring was elected district attorney for District One in 2003. District One covers Cimarron, Texas, Beaver, and Harper counties. He has been a life-long resident of Texas County, graduating from Guymon High School and Panhandle State University. Boring earned his Juris Doctorate from Oklahoma City University in 1976 at which time he moved back to Guymon to practice private law. Governor Mary Fallin appointed Boring to the Commission in 2013.


David Houser

Chief Member

Chief of Police David R. Houser oversees the operations of the Durant Police Department and 911 County-wide Communications Center in Bryan County. Houser was appointed Chief of Police February 8, 2016, after serving as Interim Chief since September 3, 2015.  He began his career as a Durant Police Reserve Officer in February 1992 and became a full-time patrolman in April of 1992.  Chief Houser is a graduate of the 223rd Session of the FBI National Academy in Quantico, VA. He attended the New Chiefs Academy in 2009, graduated the Centennial Leadership Durant course in 2010 and completed the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police Command Staff Training in 2016.  He has served in numerous leadership assignments within the Durant Police Department and has had the unique opportunity to be involved in the development and implementation of many current and past programs of the department. Houser holds a position on the CLEET Advisory Council and is the Southeastern Oklahoma Regional representative for the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police board of directors.

Chief Houser has achieved an Advanced Law Enforcement Certificate from the State of Oklahoma’s Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training.  He also holds an Advanced Instructor Certificate from the State Law Enforcement Training Board and is credentialed by the International Association of Chiefs of Police as an instructor as well as a CLEET certified firearms instructor and an IACP Drug Recognition Expert Instructor.  He currently serves as the Agency DRE Coordinator and the Southeast Oklahoma Regional DRE State Coordinator.

Vic Regalado

Vic Regalado

Vice Chair & Sheriff Member

In 1994, Sheriff Vic Regalado began his law enforcement career with the Tulsa Police Department as a Patrol Officer assigned to what was then called the Northside Division.  He continued his twenty-two year career with the Tulsa Police Department, working a variety of assignments to include Detective with the Homicide Unit, Northeastern Violent Crimes Task Force Officer and Supervisor of the Organized Gang Unit.  Sheriff Regalado also served as an Operator with the Tulsa Police Department's S.W.A.T. team for approximately ten years.

Sheriff Regalado shared his expertise as a Field Training Officer, Academy Instructor and a CLEET Certified Instructor.  He provided training on topics such as Officer Involved Shooting Investigations, Interviews and Interrogations, and Street Gangs and Subcultures.   Sheriff Regalado also served on Officer Involved Shooting Review Boards.  During his tenure with the Tulsa Police Department, Sheriff Regalado was awarded the Departments Medal of Valor as well as Lifesaving award.  Sheriff Regalado was also the recipient of the 2010 Insurance Professionals of Tulsa Officer of the Year Award. Sheriff Regalado retired from the Tulsa Police Department as a Sergeant and supervisor of the Tulsa Police Department's Organized Gang Unit. 

Sheriff Regalado was sworn in as Sheriff of Tulsa County on April 11, 2016, after winning the Special Election.  He was re-elected during the General election and was again sworn into office in January of 2017.

Sheriff Regalado is responsible for maintaining Law and Order within the borders of Tulsa County and commands a full service Law Enforcement agency with over 600 personnel that includes detention, court services, and operations divisions. 

Sheriff Regalado is honored to be a Board Member for Tulsa CASA, the Martin Luther King Commemoration Society as well as the Resonance Group.

Ron Cunningham

Lay Member

Ron Cunningham is the Executive Vice President, Power Delivery and Technology, with Western Farmers Electric Cooperative and has worked for WFEC for more than 44 years beginning his employment in 1974.

Cunningham has worked in various positions at WFEC, including chief financial officer, general manager of Corporate Services, treasurer and financial risk officer, general manager of Transmission and Distribution Services, and vice president of Power Delivery. He was promoted to senior management at WFEC in 1995.

A graduate of Gracemont High School, Cunningham earned a Bachelor of Science degree from Southwestern Oklahoma State University and a Master of Arts degree from the University of Oklahoma. He is also a Leadership Oklahoma, Class XIV graduate and past president of the National Generation & Transmission (G&T) Accounting and Finance Association. Ron has served on numerous boards and committees including President and member of the Anadarko Board of Education.

Roger Webb

W. Roger Webb

Lay Member

Webb is the president emeritus of the University of Central Oklahoma after holding the position of president from 1997-2011. He was the president of Northeastern State University from 1978-1997 and Oklahoma Commissioner of Public Safety from 1974-1978. He is a graduate of Oklahoma State University, B.A., and the University of Oklahoma, J.D. He is presently vice chairman of the Board of Citizens Bank of Edmond.  Webb was appointed to the Commission by Governor Mary Fallin in 2013.

Mikeal M. Clayton

Mikeal M. Clayton

Lay Member

Clayton serves as senior counsel for The Boeing Company’s worldwide defense Aircraft Modernization and Sustainment Division, overseeing the legal needs for numerous Boeing programs and businesses, including all of Boeing’s Oklahoma City and San Antonio-based operations. He has also worked with the National Security Division of the U.S. Department of Justice, served as assistant U.S. attorney in the Western District of Oklahoma, and handled commercial litigation and white-collar defense matters with Vinson & Elkins, LLP.  He received his Juris Doctorate with honors from the University of Texas School of Law.  Clayton was appointed to the Commission by Governor Fallin in 2016.


Bryan Smith

OSBI Commission Lay Member

Bryan Smith was born and raised in Tulsa, Oklahoma and is the owner of several businesses and one of the nation's top producing insurance agencies, Smith Insurance and Financial Services. Bryan also sits on many boards, is involved in several non-profit endeavors and serves in many capacities at places such as the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation of Tulsa, Soldiers Wish, Family and Children’s Services, and the American Cancer Society just to name a few.  Bryan is also an award-winning entrepreneur and an Amazon Best Selling Author.  Bryan likes to spend time with his three kids, Legend, Maverick and Sophia.

Despite being a busy business owner, mentor, author, philanthropist, and family man, Bryan is the type of person that embraces all endeavors with intelligence, compassion, and innovation, all while being committed to making the community a better place. Bryan has won the respect of community members, customers, vendors, friends, and politicians, but most importantly; he is highly respected and admired by fellow leaders by exemplifying the true significance of goal setting and never giving up on your dreams.   Bryan received his Bachelors of Science degree from Saint Gregory’s University.

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held at 10:00 a.m.
OSBI Headquarters
6600 North Harvery Pl
Oklahoma City, OK 73116

Next Meeting

OSBI Commission Meeting

Future Meeting Dates

OSBI Commission Meeting
OSBI Commission Meeting
OSBI Commission Meeting


Phone: 405-879-2960